Raksha (raksha_th_demon) wrote in tri_stateriders,
Raksha
raksha_th_demon
tri_stateriders

Hello!

Hi! I live in York County PA. I have worked on a horse farm and ridden. I worked and took lessons at a place in Spring Grove, PA called Summerhill Equine Center. It's now known as Rutledge Horse and Cattle Co. The owner got married and her husband owns cattle.

It's been about 12 years since I've been around horses, but over the past few years, the urge has come on strong. I currently am going to Penn State York for Mechanical Engineering and I hope to one day earn enough to have a horse or two of my own and the place to keep them! I don't know anybody who rides at this point so I thought that perhaps it would be a good idea to meet friends who may one day ride with me on trails or whatever. I don't want to own a horse and not be able to trail ride because of not having a partner for safety.

Right now, I'm going through some tough times. I'm separated and living at home with my mom. I work full time and go to college part time. It's going to take a long time to get my degree, but I have the huge goal of owning an Andalusian to fulfill and at this point I don't earn enough to make it on my own much less own a horse of any breed! I hope that by getting my degree, I'll be able to potentially make enough money to support myself, have a place of my own and own a horse as well!

I enjoy art and have actually done pet portraits for people in the past. I have quite a goofy side to me and I have a wide range of interests so I can talk about nearly anything! :)

I hope to hear from anyone wishing to chat with me! I have a lot to learn about horses and horse ownership before I will feel confident in owning a horse!

I love horses of all breeds but feel drawn to Andalusian and Lusitano horses in particular.
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    default userpic
  • 2 comments